Archive by Author

Summer Savings Information

You can arrange through Piscataway BOE Payroll to have money taken from your paycheck and directly deposited into an account for you to have for summer savings. Forms are available on the district website, under the “Staff” tab. Select “Human Resources” then “Forms” on the left side menu bar.  Forms are also available on the […]

Register for Fall Focus Sept 25

I would strongly urge ALL members to attend this event. Fall Focus helps set the agenda for the Association. The primary topics will be Chapter 78 and the upcoming elections. – Ted Middlesex County Fall Focus Meeting

Updates to Constitution and Bylaws

The Rep Council on 5/25/17 approved proposed Constitutional amendments to be voted on by General Membership at the Contract Ratification meeting TBD. They also approved changes to the PTEA Bylaws. To access these files you need to sign in using your NJEA log in.  They can be found under the Members tab – Documents. See […]

Teachers of the Year

Congratulations to the following teachers, who have been named Piscataway’s 2016-2017 Teachers of the Year! Anne Ippolito, PHS Sarah Benn, Conackamack Middle School Monica Curry, Quibbletown Middle School Kathryn Garcia, T. Schor Middle School Tara Barth, Arbor School Tami Ruvolo, D. D. Eisenhower School Christie Hall, Grandview School Margaret Maxted, Knollwood School Steven Plesnarski, M. […]

Bagels for Ballots

Voting is now active for NJEA elections. You should have already received your ballot in the mail unless you chose to vote electronically. You can visit the NJEA ELECTIONS website and still choose to vote online. Remember, the PTEA and MCEA have endorsed Marie Blisten for President, Steve Beatty for Secretary-Treasurer. The building with the […]


There is still time to register or sponsor for this great event supporting Project Graduation! Help us keep the students safe on graduation night.

2017 ESP Awards

Dear Members, I am pleased to announce the Piscataway Township Education Association Educational Support Professional (ESP) 2016-2017 Award Winners: Administration Building Mariya Zia Arbor School Rhonda Cremone Children’s Corner Alice Jackson Conackamack School Will Kunkel Custodian/Maintenance Donnell Jackson Eisenhower School Phyllis Hriniak Grandview School Patricia Kalman High School Maureen Micales King School Lynn Sheats Knollwood […]